Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky & Bonds

December 13-15, 2024

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8 PM
Sunday at 3 PM

Renewals now open! New subscriptions go on sale July 15; single tickets go on sale August 1!


Bonds The Montgomery Variations
Tchaikovsky Concerto for Piano, op. 23, TH 55
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.3 in D major op. 29, TH 26


Jonathan Rush, conductor
Clayton Stephenson, piano | Joyce C. Willis Artist in Residence


We welcome Clayton Stephenson the 2024-2025 Joyce C. Willis Artist in Residence for his first Masterworks concert of the season. The Joyce C. Willis Artist in Residence is graciously funded by the Roberts Foundation.

Under the direction of guest conductor, Jonathan Rush this concert features the unparalleled brilliance of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto, the delightful exuberance of Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 3 in D major, Op. 29, affectionately known as the “Polish” Symphony; and Bonds’ The Montgomery Variations, a tribute to the resilience and spirit of the people of Montgomery, Alabama during the Civil Rights Movement.


Attend the FREE pre-concert talk with Maestro Kuan or special guest one hour before the concert!

Bring your smartphone to access our digital Playbill- don’t forget to silence it!

Grab a drink or bite from one of our convenient bar/café locations, and feel free to bring to your seat.

Applaud when you like what you hear – don’t worry about the “right” time!

Wear what you want – be comfortable.

Share This Event, Choose Your Platform!