• Home

    Thank you to everyone who supported and participated in our May 1st Virtual Bravo! Gala: Metamorphoses. Thanks to your generous support, we not only reached, but exceeded our fundraising goals!

    Livestream Recording:

    If you missed the livestream, or are looking to re-watch, click the “watch here” tab to view the virtual gala recording.

    Online Auction:

    If you are unsure if you won an item in our online auction, or if you have questions on how to redeem, please contact Jen Tromp at jtromp@hartfordsymphony.org

  • Watch Here

      *Click on the four arrows on the bottom right corner of the video box to expand the video to full-screen.*

    • Sponsors

      Thank you to our 2021 Bravo! Gala Sponsors














    • Share Your Photos

    • Fund the Transformation

      Help us return to our stage – and to you. 

      The circumstances we’ve all experienced have compelled each of us to adapt in varying degrees. This is how we survive. Like you, the Hartford Symphony is being transformed, and while change is a challenge, we are using the opportunity to learn, to grow and to be better.  What we desire above all is to serve our musicians, our audiences, and our community, just as we have for 77 glorious seasons.  Like the butterfly who trusts in nature as she is transformed, we put our trust in all of YOU.  

      Your tax-deductible donation to Fund the Transformation helps us return to you, to the music we love and restores our musicians to our stages. Your generosity sustains the HSO, supports our musicians and helps us develop creative new ways to meet the evolving needs of our broadening community. 

      • Fund the Transformation Donors

        Thank you to the generous donors who contributed to Bravo’s Fund the Transformation

        Lisa Aldave
        Duffield Ashmead and Eric D. Ort
        Ilene & Myron Baron
        Bruce Barth & Pamela Yeomans Barth
        John & Susan Beers
        Jay S. and Jeanne Benet
        Joanne Berger-Sweeney & Urs Berger
        Pedro Bermudez
        Nancy P. Bernstein
        Mr. and Mrs. Michael Blair and their children
        Dr. & Mrs. Jack Blechner
        Suzanne and John Bourdeaux
        Wes & Joann Boyd
        Mr. Peter J. Brazaitis
        Cynthia Brown
        Linda P. and Theodore J. Bruttomesso, Jr.
        Mr. & Mrs. Robert W. Burnett
        Kathleen Campbell
        Jim & Linda Carey
        Ms. Susan R. Chandler
        The Cheryl Chase and Stuart Bear Family Foundation, Inc.
        Arnold & Sandra Chase
        Jared Chase
        Ed & Tracy Church
        Dr. & Mrs. Bernie Clark
        Neil & Patricia Clark
        Jeffrey Cohen
        Donna A. Collins
        Meaghan Cooper & Matthew Weiner
        Joseph Coray
        Ms. Kathryn Cunningham
        William and Joan Delaney
        Jennifer and Marc DiBella
        Ann Drinan & Algis Kaupas
        Mrs. Shirley S. Dudley
        Mike Duffy
        Debbie & Jeff Ehrlich
        Laurie B. Eichengreen
        Drs. Geoffrey and Karan Emerick
        David & Peggy Fay
        Ms. Marlene Ferreira
        Dr. Alexandra Flowers, M.D.
        Dr. Hilary Freedman & Howard Zern
        Michael & Cheryl Galante
        Mrs. Brenda Geiling
        Lindsey Gendall & Jonathan Wang
        Sharon & Lawrence Girard
        Arnold & Beverly Greenberg
        Reverend and Mrs. Richard Grobe
        Mike & Nancy Guay
        MaryEllen M. & Pierre H. Guertin
        Wendy M. Haller
        Michael Hanley
        Neale & Carol Hauss
        Rhonda and Jim Heisler
        Jerry & Barbara Hess
        Sachiko Takebe & Masamichi Hongoh
        Christopher Houlihan
        Ms. Joan Hultquist
        Cheryl Impellizzeri
        Patti & Dave Jackson
        Sherlye Jackson
        Ken & Ruth Jacobson
        Mee-Jung Jang & David Jeng
        Mathew & Valerie Jasinski
        Brook & Charlotte Jason
        Mrs. Evan Johnson
        Tina Kachala
        The Kaspers
        Sylvia & Harvey Kelly
        Robert Kelly
        Zachary Kelson
        Miriam Kliewe
        The Elizabeth M. Landon & Harriette M. Landon Foundation
        Gail Larkin
        Ms. Karla Lee
        Paula Lemieux
        Dr. Carolyn W. Lester
        Rami Levin
        Janet Link
        Liisa & Mark Livingston
        Irene J. Loretto
        Mr. John Nealon & Ms. Pamela Lucas
        Emily Lukasiewicz
        Sharon & Guy Marhewka
        Annette Marks
        Vaughn Mauren
        Deborah & Peter Mehlman
        Laura Metallo
        Nicholas & Joy Moncada
        Mary Moriarty
        Sean & Cara Moylan
        Susan Robbins Namerow
        Miriam Oelbaum
        Mark & Dianne Orenstein
        Ms. Susan Orred
        Beth Pacheco
        Katherine Papathanasis
        April M. Paterno
        Kristen Phillips & Matt Schreck
        Mrs. Rae E. Quinlan
        Gail Reiner
        Mr. Donald W. Rogers
        Dr. & Mrs. Eric Rosenberg
        David & Linda Roth
        Rob Ruggiero
        Marsha Seeman
        Mr. & Mrs. Edwin S. Shirley
        James & Brigitte Slavin
        Patricia E. Smith
        Leonor Snow
        Fred Soucy
        Ruth & Howard Sovronsky
        Mr. Joseph Spada
        Karen & Howard Sprout
        Margery & Lewis Steinberg
        Ms. Deborah Szajnberg
        Judy Tancredi
        Jennifer & Justin Tromp
        Thomas & Becky Trutter
        Betsy & Matthew Udal
        Alex & Patricia Vance
        Dr. and Mrs. Thomas Ward
        Judith & Joel Weisman
        Mary and David Woods

      Buy Tickets

      Questions: Click Here
      More Information: Click Here


      Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
      Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

      Box Office

      The Bushnell
      166 Capitol Ave
      Hartford, CT 06106

      ©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
      The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106