Masterworks Series

Brahms’ First

November 15-17, 2024

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8 PM
Sunday at 3 PM

Renewals now open! New subscriptions go on sale July 15; single tickets go on sale August 1!


Elgar, Concerto for Cello in E minor, op. 85
Brahms, Symphony No.1 in C minor, op. 68


Carolyn Kuan, conductor
Inbal Segev, cello


The Brahms Symphony No. 1 reflects Brahms’s deep reverence for Beethoven while showcasing his unique voice.

Some might remember our soloist for the Elgar Concerto for Cello, Inbal Segev, from her visit with us a few seasons back. Inbal is a much-respected teacher of how to play the Elgar, and we anticipate great things from her opportunity to engage with students during her visit with us, along with her masterful performance on stage.


Attend the FREE pre-concert talk with Maestro Kuan or special guest one hour before the concert!

Bring your smartphone to access our digital Playbill- don’t forget to silence it!

Grab a drink or bite from one of our convenient bar/café locations, and feel free to bring to your seat.

Applaud when you like what you hear – don’t worry about the “right” time!

Wear what you want – be comfortable.

Share This Event, Choose Your Platform!