Resurgam Quartet

The Resurgam Quartet formed in 2015 at the Hartt School in Hartford, CT. Its current members are Harrison Kliewe (soprano saxophone), Colette Hall (alto saxophone), Sean Tanguay (tenor saxophone), and Michael Raposo (baritone saxophone).

Dedicated to expanding the saxophone quartet body of work, Resurgams’s latest commission, Breaking Point, premiered in March, 2018 at the North American Saxophone Alliance’s Biennial Conference. Shortly after, the Quartet performed the piece as soloists with the Tri-County Symphonic Band in Marion, MA.

Resurgam has presented concerts of new works at both the Queens New Music Festival and the Hartford New Music Festival, and will continue to collaborate with visionary composers to create exciting saxophone quartet repertoire.

The Quartet advanced to the semi-final round at the prestigious international Fischoff Chamber Music Competition in both 2016 and 2017 and won the 2016 Paranov Concerto Competition at the Hartt School where they performed William Bolcom’s Concerto Grosso. 

Education is an important part of Resurgam’s mission. The Quartet has presented masterclasses, educational concerts and performances in New York City, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Indiana.

The Resurgam Quartet is dedicated to engaging audiences in exciting saxophone quartet repertoire.

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106