Sirena Huang

sirena huang

Violinist Sirena Huang is the first prize gold medalist of the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians held in Korea in 2009. More recently, she was the first prize winner and recipient of the audience award of the 2011 Cooper International Competition, as well as the Hahnloser prize winner for violin at the Verbier Music Festival in Switzerland. She was named the first artist-in-residence of the Hartford Symphony Orchestra for 2011-14.

Ms. Huang made her orchestra solo debut with the National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra at age nine. Since then , she has performed in thirteen countries across three continents and has been featured as soloist with more than forty orchestras, including the New York Philharmonic, Cleveland Orchestra, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, Staatskapelle Weimar in Germany, Russian Symphony Orchestra, New Haven Symphony Orchestra, Aspen Sinfonietta, Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra, Corpus Christi Symphony Orchestra, and many others. She performed as a guest artist at the Aspen Music Festival, Eastern Music Festival, Verbier Music Festival, Sarasota Arts Series, Albuquerque Chamber Music Festival, South Windsor Artist Series, and “The Great Music for a Great City” series in New York City, among others.

Ms. Huang was invited to perform during the ceremony in which the Humanitarian Award was presented to President Sarkozy of France. In addition, she received the honor of playing for His Majesty King Abdullah II of Jordan, including Elie Wiesel and thirty other Nobel Prize Laureates at the World Peace Conference held in Petra. In 2007, she was invited by the former Czech Republic President Havel, to play in the opening ceremony of Forum 2000 World Conference in Prague. Ms. Huang is currently an undergraduate student at Julliard, where she studies with Sylvia Rosenberg.

She has just begun her 2nd year at Julliard, after concluding her first year with a triumphant performance at Alice Tully Hall with the Julliard Symphony Orchestra and James Gaffigan of Bartok’s Concerto no.2.

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106