Hartford Symphony Orchestra presents third installment of new, free series, Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan December 4-9

Revive your spirit with the Hartford Symphony Orchestra! Join the HSO  December 4-9, 2020 for the second program in our new free, monthly series, Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan – a deep dive into the classical works originally programmed for the 2020-2021 HSO Masterworks season.

HSO Music Director Carolyn Kuan will host this online conversation, which will focus on the works scheduled for our December Masterworks program, including Tchaikovsky’s The Tempest Fantasy-Overture and The Nutcracker, as well as Grieg’s Piano Concerto, Op. 16.

Special guests include acclaimed pianist Alessio Bax, who was scheduled to perform Grieg’s Piano Concerto with the HSO, and choreographer Miro Magloire, Artistic Director of New Chamber Ballet.

Visit hartfordsymphony.org/masterworks-indepth to view the conversation any time between 8 pm on December 4 and 5 pm on December 9.  Visit hartfordsymphony.org for information.

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106