Hartford Symphony Orchestra presents January episode of Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan January 15-2

Revive your spirit with the Hartford Symphony Orchestra! Join the HSO  January 15-20, 2020 for the fourth program in our new free, monthly series, Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan – a deep dive into the classical works originally programmed for the 2020-2021 HSO Masterworks season.

HSO Music Director Carolyn Kuan will host this online conversation, which will focus on composer Florence Price, including her Concerto in One Movement for Piano. Florence Prince is the first noted African American female composer to gain national status.

Guests include conductor Jeri Lynn Johnson, who was to have led the January Masterworks performances, and pianist Michelle Cann, who was to join the HSO as a guest artist to perform Price’s Concerto in One Movement for Piano. Visit hartfordsymphony.org/masterworks-indepth to view the conversation any time between 8 pm on January 15 and 5 pm on January 20.  Visit hartfordsymphony.org for information.

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106