Tchaikovsky’s Firsts

Tchaikovsky's Firsts

Tchaikovsky’s Firsts

Friday, November 30, 2018 - Sunday, December 2, 2018

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm

Tchaikovsky “Polonaise” from Eugene Onegin, TH 5
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23, TH 55
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Op. 13, TH 24, “Winter Dreams”

Carolyn Kuan conductor
Szymon Nehring piano

Buy Tickets

We celebrate the great Tchaikovsky with two of his firsts! His triumphant Piano Concerto No. 1 was an immediate success upon its premiere in Boston in 1875, and was the first piece of classical music to sell a million records, with a performance by Van Cliburn in 1958. His melancholic and seductive Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams,” marked the first of its kind: the Russian symphony. See Szymon Nehring’s piano performance up close, when it is projected live on screen during the concerts!

Single tickets and new subscriptions are on sale now. For information on subscriptions, please call 860-987-5900 or visit www.hartfordsymphony.org.

Click below to learn before you listen!

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106