Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan – October

Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan – October

Friday, October 9, 2020 - Sunday, October 11, 2020

Join the Hartford Symphony Orchestra October 9-11 for the first program in our new monthly series, Masterworks In-Depth with Carolyn Kuan – a deep dive into the classical works originally programmed for the season opening concert of the 2020-2021 HSO Masterworks season.

HSO Music Director Carolyn Kuan will host this online conversation, which will focus on Copland’s Lincoln Portrait, Bernstein’s On the Waterfront, and Bernstein’s West Side Story Symphonic Dances.

Guests include composer Laura Karpman, who composed All American which was on the program for our October Masterworks program, and actress Nilaja Sun, who was to narrate Lincoln Portrait for those performances.

To enjoy Masterworks In-Depth any time  between 8 pm on October 9 through 5 pm on October 11, click here

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106