Brass & Brahms

Brass & Brahms

Brass & Brahms

Friday, November 2, 2018 - Sunday, November 4, 2018

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm

Nielsen Little Suite, Op. 1
Schumann Concertstück for Four Horns in F Major, Op. 86
Brahms Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90


Thomas Wilkins conductor

Barbara Hill HSO principal horn
John Michael Adair HSO assistant principal horn
Hilary Ledebuhr HSO horn
Nick Rubenstein HSO horn

Buy Tickets

Our fabulous horn section takes the spotlight with Schumann’s lively and compelling Concertstück for Four Horns. Written in 1849, it is an exceptional masterpiece for the instrument. Of Brahms’ Symphony No. 3, written when he was a carefree 50-year-old bachelor, the music critic Eduard Hanslick said, “… the Third strikes me as being artistically the most nearly perfect.”

Celebrate the #HSOat75 with our horn section!

Single tickets and new subscriptions are on sale now. For information on subscriptions, please call 860-987-5900 or visit www.hartfordsymphony.org.

Learn before you listen! Read interesting facts about HSO Masterworks by clicking below!

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106