Bernstein & Copland

Bernstein & Copland

Bernstein & Copland

Friday, November 5, 2021 - Sunday, November 7, 2021

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8 PM
Sunday at 3 PM

Carolyn Kuan
Leonid Sigal violin

Copland Rodeo: Four Dance Episodes
Marsalis “Blues” and “Hootenanny” from Violin Concerto in D Major
Bernstein West Side Story Symphonic Dances
Karpman All American

Tickets: $38-$72

Buy Tickets

“From ‘If He’d Be a Buckaroo’ to ‘Hoedown’ featured in the ‘Beef. It’s What’s for Dinner.’ campaign, Copland’s American West Four Dance Episodes is fun, comfortable and always makes me smile inside and out.  Grammy-winning composer Laura Karpman’s exhilarating All American, inspired by music of American women composers, is the perfect encore to Bernstein’s passionate and iconic West Side Story. And did you know the legendary trumpeter Wynton Marsalis is also a fantastic composer?  Come explore with us his jazz-infused Violin Concerto that is fresh, unique and sophisticated.” – Carolyn Kuan

Subscriptions and single tickets are on sale now!

HSO Health and Safety Protocols through December 31, 2021

For a printable program click here: https://hartfordsymphony.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/program-book-MW2-edited.pdf

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106