Beethoven’s Ninth

Beethoven's Ninth

Beethoven’s Ninth

Friday, June 10, 2022 - Sunday, June 12, 2022

Belding Theater at The Bushnell
Friday & Saturday at 8 PM
Sunday at 3 PM
Adam Boyles conductor
Resurgam Quartet saxophone quartet

Harrison Kliewe soprano saxophone

Colette Hall alto saxophone

Sean Tanguay tenor saxophone

Michael Raposo baritone saxophone

Hartford Chorale, Richard Coffey Music Director

Vocal soloists to be announced

GlassConcerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra
BeethovenSymphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125, “Choral”

“We conclude the 2021-2022 season with our most delicious desserts and a true ‘Ode to Joy’ – Beethoven’s magnificent Symphony No. 9.  Inspired by the ideals of freedom and equality, it is, for me, the most influential work in classical music and a celebration of humanity and togetherness.  And when was the last time you heard a concerto for saxophone?  We will raise the roof with not one, but four saxophones!  Hip, brilliant and charismatic, the Hartford-based Resurgam Quartet takes us on a mesmerizing journey with Philip Glass’ jazzy and soulful Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra.” – Carolyn Kuan

Subscription renewal packages will be mailed at the end of May. New subscriptions will go on sale July 26. Single tickets will go on sale September 7.

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106