Appalachian Spring

Appalachian Spring

Appalachian Spring

Friday, July 15, 2016

The Performing Arts Center at Simsbury Meadows

Single tickets on sale now!

NOTE: All tickets to be held in Will Call will be held at Simsbury Meadows Performing Arts Center, NOT The Bushnell.

GRASS PASSES and TABLE SUBSCRIPTIONS are available now. Learn More »

Rain Date: Saturday, July 16, 7:30pm

Carolyn Kuan, conductor
Andrew Armstrong, piano

Aaron Copland’s seminal piece, Appalachian Spring, is featured in its original chamber ensemble setting in this summertime evening of classical music under the stars.   Additional selections include Tchaikovsky’s Serenade, featuring the HSO string section, and Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 17, K. 453, G Major, featuring guest pianist Andrew Armstrong.  Conducted by HSO Music Director Carolyn Kuan.

16TMMF3 - Andrew Armstrong Headshot small
Andrew Armstrong

Buy Tickets Festival Information

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106