A message from Music Builds Community’s leadership!

Thank you for your interest in Music Builds Community: The Hartford Symphony Orchestra Campaign.

HSO is proud of its rich history and confident in our bold vision for the future.

The HSO is a leading cultural asset in Connecticut and a significant contributor to the richness of the Greater Hartford region. Through our collective passion for enriching lives and community through great music, the Symphony will continue to be a positive force and the Music Builds Community campaign is our opportunity to support this important mission.

Music Builds Community provides the resources to build a stronger HSO. Utilizing the talents of our professional musicians, we will reach diverse audiences, educate young people and continue to perform the world’s most beautiful music in a variety of settings.

Music Builds Community is about all of us working together to secure the HSO’s future. A future where HSO will continue to be a beacon of good in the state of Connecticut.

Again, our thanks and now, please learn more about HSO’s plans, its case for support and progress to date and learn why current donors support MBC and review a complete list of those supporters!

Rebecca Corbin Loree
Founder and CEO, Corbin Advisors, LLC
HSO Director
Campaign Chair, Music Builds Community

Click Here for Bio


Jeffery R. Verney
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Click Here for Bio

Join us and explore how your gift will help build a vibrant future for the HSO and our community.

Browse the site for campaign updates and to read inspirational stories from donors. Examine our case statement for support, the leadership profiles, our updated list of donors, and the options available for you to join Music Builds Community.

“I want to ensure every child experiences the beauty within the music I help create. We must provide these opportunities for all future generations.”

Barbara Hill
Principal Horn

Music Builds
Community Committee

Rebecca Corbin Loree – Chair
John C. Langenus
David M. Roth
Karen J. Sprout
Jeffery R. Verney