Orchestra: Meet the Musicians

First Violin

Sooyeon Kim

Assistant Concertmaster

Linda Beers

Perry Elliot

Romina Kostare

Millie Piekos

Cyrus Stevens

Deborah Tyler

Katalin Viragh

Second Violin

Lu Sun Friedman

Diane Frederickson

Krzysztof Gadawki

Yuri Kharenko-Golduber

Virginia Kramer

Candace Lammers

Yinbin Qian

Alicia Rattin



Carole Olefsky

Sponsored by Kristen Phillips & Matthew Schreck

Laura Kane

Yoonhee Ko

Tom Hudson


Edward R. Rozie, Jr.


The Claire & Millard Pryor Orchestra Committee Chair, Chair Sponsored by Brook & Charlotte Jason

James Carroll

Anthony Connaway, Jr.

Joseph Messina

*On leave for the 2021-2022 season

+One-year appointment for the 2021-2022 season

Production Staff

Scott Switzer


Jeremy Philbin

I.A.T.S.E. Road Manager

AFM Local 400
The musicians of the Hartford Symphony Orchestra are members of the American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada.



Stagehands Local 84
The Stagehands of the Hartford Symphony Orchestra are members of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (I.A.T.S.E.).

Buy Tickets

Questions: Click Here
More Information: Click Here


Single & Flex Cards: 860.987.5900
Subscriptions: 860.244.2999

Box Office

The Bushnell
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106

©2018 Hartford Symphony Orchestra
The Bushnell: 166 Capitol Ave. Hartford, CT 06106